Holiday Schedule

2017 Holidays

2017 Holidays
  Date Day
New Year’s Day Jan. 2, 2017 Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Jan. 16, 2017 Monday
Memorial Day May 29, 2017 Monday
Independence Day July 4, 2017 Tuesday
Labor Day Sept. 4, 2017 Monday
Thanksgiving Nov. 23–24, 2017 Thursday–Friday
Christmas Holidays Dec. 25–29, 2017 Monday–Friday

2018 Holidays

2017 Holidays
  Date Day
New Year’s Day Jan. 1, 2018 Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Jan. 15, 2018 Monday
Memorial Day May 28, 2018 Monday
Independence Day July 4, 2018 Wednesday
Labor Day Sept. 3, 2018 Monday
Thanksgiving Nov. 22–23, 2018 Thursday–Friday
Christmas Holidays Dec. 24–28, 2018 Monday–Friday

Christmas (5 days): The University will be closed from December 25 until December 31 except in years when December 24 and December 31 are both Mondays. In such years, the University will be closed from Monday, December 24 – Friday, December 28 and will open on Monday, December 31; this is consistent with the 2018 Holiday Calendar the Cabinet approved at its September 22, 2015 meeting.

Published Tuesday,