Alumni Association

The University of Georgia Alumni Association advances the academic excellence, interests and traditions of Georgia's flagship university by inspiring engagement through relevant programming, enhanced connections and effective communications.

The Alumni Association is proud to provide student financial support through multiple scholarship and fellowship programs. With the Alumni Association's general endowed scholarship, Black Alumni Scholarship and study abroad scholarships, 14 students are currently receiving $37,000 of support, made possible through generous donations to these funds. In addition, the Alumni Association is endowing a fourth scholarship program — the Women of UGA Scholarship — a need-based scholarship which, once endowed, will be afforded to students through the Office of Student Financial Aid.

All UGA graduates and former students are automatically members of the UGA Alumni Association — no fees or dues are required. There are more than 300,000 living alumni around the world — and many more friends and fans. Among UGA's distinguished alumni community are senators, Supreme Court justices, lauded scientists and researchers, entrepreneurs, Pulitzer Prize winners and 25 governors of Georgia.

In addition to a lifetime of fun memories, there are many benefits to being a UGA graduate, including a robust chapters program, signature events and affinity groups. Alumni have access to UGA Career Center services; discounts at the UGA Bookstore, Georgia Museum of Art and UGA Performing Arts Center; reduced tuition for select professional development programs; access to the UGA libraries; and special invitations to exclusive events. Through a strong partnership with Bank of America, alumni are also able to give back to the university with every purchase made with their University of Georgia BankAmericard Cash Rewards debit card or Signature Credit Card.

Stay connected to the Alumni Association by updating your information and committing to connect, hire and give. There are more than 70 alumni chapters around the world, from Atlanta to The Democratic Republic of the Congo, and many of them host events regularly. Here are some other ways to stay connected:

• Attend a chapter event
• Participate in a virtual networking event
• Showcase your expertise by facilitating a webinar
• Get involved with alumni affinity groups
• Nominate someone for Alumni Awards, Bulldog 100 or 40 Under 40
Hire fellow graduates or current students for internships
• Become a Digital Dawgs social media ambassador

Visit the Alumni Association website to view a full calendar of events and learn about more ways to stay connected.

Published Saturday,